Intramural Fall Ball Registration

WT 2014 Fall Ball Registration has begun.  League age is as of 4/30/2015.

8-10 year olds – $ 90
11-12 year olds – $ 95
13-15 year olds – $ 100

Checks made out to:

PO Box 8264
Turnersville, NJ 08012

Season Dates:  9/8/14 through 10/25/14

In-House Registration Dates
July 30, August 6 and August 13
6:30pm to 8:30pm in WT Baseball Board Room

Washington Twp Baseball Complex
316 Hurffville-Grenloch Road
Sewell, NJ 08080

Click Here for Intramural Fall Ball Registration Form

Rutgers Coaching Clinic Announced

Washington Twp Parks & Recreation will be hosting the Rutgers Coaching Clinic on Wednesday, July 30th, 2014.  The clinic will be held at the Municipal Building (Room A) from 6pm-9pm.

9u Blue & 12u Blue Win Districts

The WT Blue travel teams kept rolling along on Wednesday night capturing two more Southern New Jersey District 3 Championships.

The WT 9u Blue team put the finishing touches on their domination in the tournament defeating Sewell 12-2 to capture the championship.  The Minutemen mercy ruled all of their opponents in 4 innings outscoring them 36-2.  The 9u Blue team moves on to the Southern New Jersey State Tournament in Hamilton, NJ starting on July 18th.

The WT 12u Blue also completed their domination in the tournament defeating Mays Landing 10-3 to with the district championship.  The Minutemen outscored their opponents 45-4 in their 4 games.  The 12u Blue team earns a spot in the SNJ State Tournament in Mt. Laurel starting on July 10th.

Congratulations to both teams for a job well done!

9uBlue9u Blue – District 3 Champions

12uBlue12u Blue – District 3 Champions

8u Blue & 11u Blue Win Districts

The WT 8u Blue and 11u Blue district teams won their District 3 Championships on Monday night.

The 8u Blue team, coming out of the loser’s bracket, defeated Galloway Twp twice to capture the District 3 Championship.  The Minutemen defeated Galloway 8-3 to force Game 2 and clinched the championship with a 7-3 victory.  The 8u team now travels to Mt. Laurel to compete in the Southern New Jersey State Tournament which begins on July 17th.

The 11u Blue team dominated the District 3 tournament winning all three games by a 48-1 margin.  The Minutemen defeated Egg Harbor Twp 11-1 to win the championship.  They will now move on to Northern Burlington to compete in the State tournament beginning on July 10th.

8Blue8u Blue – District 3 Champions

11u11u Blue – District 3 Champions