WT Baseball is celebrating with a League Appreciation Day at DICK’s Sporting Goods!

WT Baseball is celebrating with a League Appreciation Day at DICK’s Sporting Goods on Saturday, March 3rd and Sunday, March 4th!

DICK’s Sporting Goods will hold a special Appreciation Day for all of our participating players, coaches and their family members. All of our members will receive 20% off their Purchase! So join us for Appreciation Day at DICK’s Sporting Goods as we gear up for the upcoming season. Every season starts at DICK’s Sporting Goods!



Accepting Resumes for Member-at-Large Position

The Baseball Advisory Board is looking to fill a Member-at-Large position.  If interested, please submit your resume to Sam Scimeca at beauandroe@verizon.net.

Thank you!


Online Fan Gear Store

Looking for some Fan Gear?  The TSE Academy Store will be open until January 28th. Click below to place your order today!!





Click on the 2018 Spring Baseball tab on the left to register!!!


Click on the Travel Teams 2018 tab on the left to view the 2018 Spring Travel Teams.  Congratulations to all of the players that made a team!!!

2018 Travel Team Coaches Announced

If you have any questions, please contact our Travel Coordinator, Dennis Short at denshort51@aol.com.

Division Coach
8 Blue Ron Trabosh
9 Blue Anthony DiPietro
9 Red Don Wigginton
10 Blue PJ Naccarelli
10 Red Scott Hans
11 Blue Brian Tinkelenberg
11 Red TBD
12 Blue Gary Barbara
12 Red Dan Hartong
13 Blue Dave Koerner
13 Red John Paxson
14 Blue Roy Price

Thank you!!!!


Bat demo at All Pro – November 19th

All Pro will be hosting bat demo day for Travel Organization and High School Program on Sunday, November 19 from 9am-11am.  Bats will be discounted up to 25%.

See attached for a flyer.


Minutemen Travel Coaches – Resume needed

Minutemen Travel Coaches
Coaches interested in coaching in the Washington Township Youth Baseball Travel Organization must submit a resume between September 1st, 2017 and September 22nd, 2017. We’re looking for dedicated volunteer coaches that are interested in not only developing players skill sets but also dedicating themselves to the entire Washington Township Youth Baseball Program. If you’re looking to make an impact with the youth in our community and you have the skills, leadership, and/or baseball knowledge that you can share with the children of Washington Township, please see the details below.

Resumes MUST be sent electronically to the ALL of the following:
• Mike Schatzman – mschatzman@wtps.org
• Mike Rucci – rooch9@aol.com​
• Dennis Short – denshort51@aol.com​
• Sam Scimeca – Sammyscimeca@gmail.com​

Travel Coach Responsibilities:
• Help assist with tryouts
• Assist with player evaluation for specific age group
• Involvement in player selection during tryouts
• Attend 3 mandatory coaching clinics run by Mike Schatzman & Mike Rucci
• Attend and assist in 16 total Indoor Winter Workouts from January to February
• Schedule practices
• Schedule League games
• Schedule Tournaments
• Help maintain fields before and after use
• Provide a positive TEAM environment

Great Coach Qualities:
• Inspire their players to do more than they think they can
• Understanding that coaching goes far beyond strategies and drills
• Passionate about children, baseball, and developing young men
• Don’t allow egos and self worth get tied up in the outcome
• Understand individual differences in each player
• Challenge players to do better and push limits – MOTIVATE!
• Challenge yourself and coaching staff – ability to learn NEW things
• Coach the person, not just the baseball player
• Continuously looking for a better way to reach each player
• Communication is key – Two way street!
• Take the time to listen to and educate not only the players but also the parents
• Honest and conduct yourself with integrity
• Use player mistakes as opportunities to teach – NOT criticize
• Be open to feedback and criticism – within feedback are the seeds to becoming a better coach
• Modeling is the most powerful teaching tool – Walk the talk!
• Make Baseball FUN – find creative ways to integrate fun into what you do during the course of the year

Any questions, please contact Mike Schatzman at mschatzman@wtps.org.

Coaches, please make note which age group you’re interested in coaching in your resume.

Thank you!





WHEN: Saturday, September 9th   

WHERE: DICK’S Sporting Goods – Deptford

 WHAT: Bring the attached flyer to receive 20% off your purchase*

~2018 Bat Release September 2017~

Can’t wait for 9/9?  Feel Free to print use these exclusive coupons  (WT DSG Coupons)  any time, at any store (CANNOT BE COMBINED WITH 20%).

*See store for exclusions



Implementation of USABat Standard Begins on January 1, 2018


Frequently Asked Questions about the USABat standard:

Which national member organizations are implementing this new standard?

To date, the following organizations are participating (in alphabetical order): American Amateur Baseball Congress (AABC), Amateur Athletic Union (AAU), Babe Ruth Baseball/Cal Ripken Baseball, Dixie Youth Baseball, Little League Baseball and PONY Baseball.

Why the change to a wood-like standard?

USA Baseball’s national member organizations believe that a wood-like performance standard will best provide for the long-term integrity of the game. The new standard will not have a drop-weight limit, so young players can use bats made with light-weight materials.

Why not just use wood bats?

Wood is a scarce resource. The new bats will be designed to perform much like wood, where its performance will be limited to the highest performing wood.

How is the USABat standard different from the BBCOR standard used by the NCAA and NFHS?

Both the USA Baseball and NCAA bat performance tests are based on the coefficient of restitution from a bat-ball impact. The scale of results is different, however, since they use different test balls and test speeds. The testing difference is necessary to address the various levels of play in the respective age groups.

Why is USA Baseball involved?

The national member organizations asked USA Baseball as the national governing body to take the lead in this process to establish a new standard. Many other national governing bodies set and enforce standards for the equipment in their respective sports. To that end, USA Baseball established a Bat Study Committee of leading scientists and conducted theoretical modeling, field testing and lab testing. The committee shared its findings with the national member organizations, who then endorsed the new USABat standard.


Why wait until 2018?

The implementation date of 2018 will allow bat manufacturers sufficient time to conduct the appropriate research, design, testing, manufacturing and shipping needed to get new bats into retail outlets. This date also allows the participating national member organizations adequate time to educate their memberships of the USABat standard.

Is my current bat good for league play?

Yes. Current league-approved bats can be used through December 31, 2017.

Is safety the reason for the change?

No. Youth baseball continues to be one of the safest of all sports for youth participants.

How will I know which bat to buy?

All new bats that bear the USABat licensing mark will be permissible for play in the leagues and tournaments of the participating youth baseball organizations.

When can I buy the new bat?

It is the intention of the bat manufacturers to make the new bats available in the fall of 2017, in sufficient time for the 2018 season.


Moztrend Shirts
Unique Designs Kitchen & Bath
Custom Auto Repair
Furlow Associates
Vidinco Medical Education