9U Red Wins Delran Slugfest

Great job players and coaches!

Click photo for larger view

Top Row: Coach Gabe Ferraro, Coach Ray McFall, Head Coach Scott Hans

Middle Row (L to R)
Nick Henry, Grayson Brett, Stephen Davidson, Andrew Valay, Coach Dave Smith

Bottom Row (L to R)
Zac Smith, Alex Valay, Jac Conner, Cole Hans, Raymond McFall, Brendan Heil, Gabe Ferraro, Jimmy Gallagher

Not Pictured
Collin Furman

Intramural Raffle Ticket Winners Announced

WT Baseball conducted the intramural raffle ticket drawing and here are the winners:

Grand Prize Winner – Sean Johnson (ticket number 2523)
2nd Place Winner – Nick Mancini (ticket number 2106)
3rd Place Winner – Cella (ticket number 0918)

WT Baseball would like to thank everyone who sold and bought raffle tickets!!

8U Blue Goes Undefeated to Win Districts

8U Blue went 3-0 to win Districts, with the final run coming on a Dylan Silnik Home Run.  It was a total team effort with contributions from all of the team.

Great job players and coaches!

Click photo for larger view

Standing: Anthony DiPietro, Eric Deissroth, Bill Gretzmacher

Players Standing (L to R)
Nikolas DiPietro, Ryan Crean, Chase Boyer, Bobby Butkus, Andrew Robinson

Players Kneeling (L to R)
Aidan Majuri, Christian Curcio, Dylan Silnik, Brandon Fcasni, Gabriel Palaganas, Gunner McFall

Not Pictured
Colin Boyle, and Coach Jon Boyle

WT 11u Red Wins Summer Slam B Tournament

Congratulations to the Washington Twp 11u Red team for winning the Summer Slam B Tournament.  The Minutemen defeated the host Mount Laurel 8-3 to capture the championship.  To get to the championship game, the 11u Red team pulled off an incredible comeback scoring 6 runs in the last inning to defeat a very good Medford JV team 9-8 in the semi-finals the night before.

Great job players and coaches!

Click photo for larger view

Standing on left:  Assistant Coach John Gardiner
Standing on right:  Head Coach Dan Hartong

Players Standing (L to R)
Chris Racobaldo, Ethan Hyman, Chris Logiovino, Billy Butkus, Bobby Davis

Players Kneeling (L to R)
Lucas Rutledge, John DiNoto, John Gardiner, Garrett Mykulowycz,
Gabe Mosco, Daniel Hartong


Wash Twp Travel Team District Brackets

The SNJ District 3 Cal Ripken division, 8u through 12u, starts their tournaments in Mays Landing on Friday, June 23rd.  Below are the tournament brackets for each age group.

8 Year Old through 12 Year Old brackets are being played at Mays Landing Baseball Complex, 120 Old Egg Harbor Road, Mays Landing, NJ 08330.

8 Year Old Bracket
Washington Twp Blue – Winner
Washington Twp Red – Runner Up

9 Year Old Bracket
Washington Twp Blue – Winner
Washington Twp Red was eliminated

10 Year Old Bracket
Washington Twp – Runner Up

11 Year Old 50/70 Bracket
Washington Twp – Runner Up

12 Year Old 50/70 Bracket
Washington Twp – Winner

13 Year Old District Bracket
Host:  Millville
Washington Twp Blue plays Millville on July 5th
Washington Twp Red plays Pennsville on July 5th

14 Year Old District Bracket
Host:  Millville
Washington Twp plays Millville on July 5th

7u Navy Team Announced

Congratulations to the following boys on making the 7u Navy Team!

Alec Aguila
Christian Trabosh
Cory Hoffman
Daniel Majuri
George Passante
Holden Mauz
Jake DiBlasio
Kian Bolden
Luke Sedgwick
Marco Esgro
Michael Downey
Michael Fanelli



12u Red Wins Moorestown B Tournament

The 12U Washington Township Minutemen Red win the Moorestown Invitational B Tournament Monday night! We defeated a tough GC Brawlers team to take the title and went 4-0 in the tournament. The boys really played great baseball and the bats came alive. Three home runs from Danny Guetens, one home run from Jacob Jardel and Jack Renshaw!! Great all around performance from all our boys! Great job Minutemen!

Click on photo for larger view

Pictured Left to Right:

Top Row: Coach Tim Miller, Coach John Kolb, Michael Jordan, Christian Wilsman, Danny Guetens, Jason DiBlasio, Jeremy Heil, Coach John Paxson, Coach Scott Silnik

Bottom Row:

Jacob Jardel, Jack Renshaw, Logan Brown, Christian Paxson, Lucas Kolb, Ryan Silnik

11u Red Wins Moorestown B Tournament

Washington TWP 11u Red Wins 2017 Moorestown “B” Invitational Tournament

The 11U Washington TWP Minutemen Red defeated a tough Marlton team 6-2 in the Final to capture the championship on Sunday evening in Moorestown. The Minutemen went 4-0 in the tournament with key contributions from all players. Well done boys!

Click on photo for larger view


Pictured Left to Right:

Top Row: Chris Racobaldo, Ethan Hyman, Billy Butkus, Luke Linden, Bobby Davis

Bottom Row:

Gabe Mosco, Johnny Gardiner, Chris Logiovino, Garret Mykulowycz, Lucas Rutledge, John DiNoto, Daniel Hartong

11u Blue Wins Moorestown A Tournament

Congratulations to Coach Mike Rossi and his 11u Blue travel team for winning the Moorestown A Invitational Tournament.  The Minutemen had to win three games Sunday capping off the long day by defeating Delran in the championship game 8-2.

Click on photo for larger view

Players Bottom Row (L to R)
Jack Fitzpatrick, AJ Lauletta, Gabe Izzi, Michael Bauer,
Steve Capriotti and Ryan Nace

Players Top Row (L to R)
Tanner Sharkey, Roman Namazi, Jared Dzierzgowski, Connor Short,
Anthony Angelo and Logan Perez

Coaches Standing (L to R)
Head Coach Mike Rossi, Assistants Shawn Fitzpatric & Scott Dzierzgowski

13u Blue Wins Grand Slam America Tournament

Congratulation to Coach Roy Price and his 13u Blue team for winning the Grand Slam America Hard Ball Battle Tournament.  The Minutemen defeated All Out Pack 7-3 to win the championship.  This was a wood bat only tournament in Lansdale, PA.

Click photo for larger view

Standing Left to Right
Billy Keehn, Sam Kaschuk, Lance DeNinno, Benny Capasso, Jake Sekel,
Sal Serici, Adam Hoskins, Julio Falcon, John Striano, John Baldino,
Chase Lomax, Matt Perez and Head Coach Roy Price

Moztrend Shirts
Unique Designs Kitchen & Bath
Custom Auto Repair
Furlow Associates
Vidinco Medical Education